Skip to content
FortnoxComparison · Fortnox MCP

Fortnox MCP alternatives
compared at the source

Twelve ways to connect Claude, ChatGPT and other AI clients to Fortnox, compared on price, multiple companies and approval before changes. Each detail was read on the provider's own page and is dated.

Last checked: 12 October 2026

Nordsynk sells one of the options. Where a source is silent we write Not stated, which does not mean the feature is missing.

The selection · checked 12 October 2026

How the comparison is built

Nordsynk is the reference. The alternatives fall into three groups.

Fortnox-listed servicesCount8ExamplesSidcom (three), Weavio, Novus, Klartext, Rekly, Standout
PlatformsCount3ExamplesZapier MCP, Truto, Peliqan
Open sourceCount1Exampleserp-mafia/fortnox-mcp
Alternatives to Nordsynk12
Twelve alternatives to Nordsynk, grouped by how they are delivered. Every detail in the comparison was read at the source.
01 — Overview

The comparison at a glance

The prices are list prices from the sources and measure different things: per user, per company, per consultant or per connection. Read the unit before you compare numbers.

  • Nordsynk

    Hosted, Fortnox Marketplace

    199 SEK per company and user per month

    you want a hosted connection to the whole Fortnox API, several AI clients and a preview before changes.

  • Sidcom Claude Connector

    Hosted, Fortnox Marketplace

    99 SEK per user and company per month

    you only use Claude and want a lower list price. Fortnox shows 201–500 companies using it, against 101–200 for Nordsynk.

  • Sidcom ChatGPT Connector

    Hosted, Fortnox Marketplace

    99 SEK per user and company per month

    you only use ChatGPT and want a lower list price.

  • Sidcom AI Connector: Multi-Company

    Hosted, for firms

    249 SEK per user per month, unlimited companies

    the firm has few consultants and many client companies and wants to pay per consultant.

  • Weavio MCP

    Hosted, firms and groups

    249 SEK per company per month excl. VAT, unlimited users

    many people in the same company will use the service, since more users cost nothing extra.

  • Novus Byrå

    Hosted, for firms

    499 SEK per consultant per month excl. VAT

    a firm wants to start every client in read-only mode and pay per consultant, whatever the number of companies.

  • Klartext ChatGPT & Claude MCP

    Hosted, Fortnox listing

    0 SEK for the app, Integration licence added

    you only want to read your data and not pay for the app itself.

  • Rekly

    Hosted, Fortnox Marketplace

    99 SEK per company and user per month

    you want an app of its own for reviewing drafts, besides MCP, at the same price.

  • Standout ChatGPT

    Hosted, Fortnox Marketplace

    99 SEK per company per month excl. VAT

    the company only uses ChatGPT and mainly wants to ask questions and analyse.

  • erp-mafia/fortnox-mcp

    Open source, self-hosted

    MIT licence, no software fee

    you want to read and change the code yourself and not have a provider.

  • Zapier MCP

    Automation platform

    Included in the Zapier plan, 2 tasks per call

    Fortnox is just one of many systems in flows you already build in Zapier.

  • Truto

    Developer platform

    From 999 USD per connector and year

    you are building a product of your own that offers Fortnox to your customers.

  • Peliqan

    Data platform

    15 euro per connection per month excl. VAT

    you want to connect more systems than Fortnox to the same AI client.

02 — Option by option

The options one by one

The details come from the Fortnox listing, the provider's own page or GitHub, as linked under each name. Not stated means the sources we read are silent on the point, not that the feature is missing.

Nordsynk

Hosted, Fortnox Marketplace

Price
199 SEK per Fortnox company and user per month through Fortnox. Firm agreement: a base fee of 490 SEK per month plus 149 SEK per active client company (companies 1–10), 99 SEK (11–50) and 69 SEK from company 51. All consultants are included.
AI clients
Claude, ChatGPT, Microsoft Copilot Studio, Cursor and other AI assistants, according to the Fortnox listing.
Multiple companies
Activated per company. A user needs a seat in every company where Nordsynk is used. Firms use a separate agreement.
Approval before changes
Changes are previewed and approved in the browser. An administrator can choose auto-approve per company, or read-only.
Other
Hosted by Nordbeam AB. The Marketplace purchase needs no separate Fortnox Integration licence.

Nordsynk fits when you want a hosted connection to the whole Fortnox API, several AI clients and a preview before changes.

Sidcom Claude Connector

Hosted, Fortnox Marketplace

Price
99 SEK per user and company per month through Fortnox, according to Sidcom's page, with no setup fee or per-call charge. The Fortnox listing shows only 99 and states one licence per user.
AI clients
Claude Desktop, Claude Code and the Claude app.
Multiple companies
Activate the connector for every company you work in. Sidcom writes that you can ask one question across several companies.
Approval before changes
Claude proposes, and the Claude app asks for your approval before changes are sent to Fortnox.
Other
Sidcom writes that no Fortnox Integration licence is needed. Rated 4.9 from 7 reviews on Fortnox.

Fits better than Nordsynk when you only use Claude and want a lower list price. Fortnox shows 201–500 companies using it, against 101–200 for Nordsynk.

Sidcom ChatGPT Connector

Hosted, Fortnox Marketplace

Price
99 SEK per user per month according to the Fortnox listing, which states a 30-day open purchase. Sidcom's own page says 99 SEK per user and company per month.
AI clients
ChatGPT on the web and desktop, and Codex. Requires a paid ChatGPT subscription.
Multiple companies
The Fortnox listing does not mention several companies. Sidcom's page describes activating the connector for each company and asking across several companies.
Approval before changes
ChatGPT asks for your approval before changes are sent to Fortnox.
Other
Sidcom writes that no bookkeeping data is stored with them.

Fits better than Nordsynk when you only use ChatGPT and want a lower list price.

Sidcom AI Connector: Multi-Company

Hosted, for firms

Price
249 SEK per user per month excl. VAT, unlimited client companies, invoiced by Sidcom. 7 days free. A Fortnox Integration licence from 189 SEK per month is added for companies that lack one.
AI clients
Claude, ChatGPT, Microsoft Copilot, Codex, Gemini and other MCP clients.
Multiple companies
One seat per consultant covers the whole client list. A question can compare up to 12 client companies at once, according to Sidcom.
Approval before changes
The AI app asks for your approval before a change is sent to Fortnox.
Other
You create an account with Sidcom and activate the Fortnox app per company.

Fits better than Nordsynk when the firm has few consultants and many client companies and wants to pay per consultant.

Weavio MCP

Hosted, firms and groups

Price
249 SEK per company per month excl. VAT, unlimited users. Free trial, length not stated. A Fortnox Integration licence from 189 SEK per month is added.
AI clients
Claude (Desktop and claude.ai), ChatGPT and Microsoft Copilot Studio. The same address works in all of them.
Multiple companies
One portfolio gathers all companies behind one MCP address, with permissions per company. A group can be split into sub-portfolios.
Approval before changes
Nothing is saved in Fortnox until you confirm in the chat. In Claude you choose per tool whether Claude asks first.
Other
Weavio runs the server. Where it is located is not stated.

Fits better than Nordsynk when many people in the same company will use the service, since more users cost nothing extra.

Novus Byrå

Hosted, for firms

Price
499 SEK per consultant per month excl. VAT, whatever the number of companies. 14 days free with no card. A Fortnox Integration licence is needed, one per company the firm connects.
AI clients
ChatGPT and Claude.
Multiple companies
One approved client company is available to every consultant in the firm, including those who join later.
Approval before changes
Each company starts in read-only mode. How changes are approved is not stated in the Fortnox listing.
Other
The servers are in the EU and the bookkeeping is not stored at Novus, according to the Fortnox listing.

Fits better than Nordsynk when a firm wants to start every client in read-only mode and pay per consultant, whatever the number of companies.

Klartext ChatGPT & Claude MCP

Hosted, Fortnox listing

Price
0 SEK for the app itself according to the Fortnox listing, which states a 30-day open purchase. A Fortnox Integration licence from 189 SEK per month is added.
AI clients
Claude and ChatGPT.
Multiple companies
Not stated.
Approval before changes
Read-only is the default. You can choose read and write before you approve. Whether each change is approved separately is not stated.
Other
Göta IT writes that no installation or API key is needed and that no copy of the bookkeeping is stored.

Fits better than Nordsynk when you only want to read your data and not pay for the app itself.

Rekly

Hosted, Fortnox Marketplace

Price
99 SEK per company and user per month through Fortnox. The Rekly app and Rekly MCP are included.
AI clients
Claude, ChatGPT, Codex and other MCP clients. Rekly writes that exact support depends on the client's plan and settings.
Multiple companies
You choose which company to connect when you log in. How several companies are handled is not stated.
Approval before changes
Changes are prepared as a locked draft, and nothing is sent to Fortnox until you have reviewed and approved it in Rekly.
Other
Rekly states 405 documented Fortnox operations. No local installation is required.

Fits better than Nordsynk when you want an app of its own for reviewing drafts, besides MCP, at the same price.

Standout ChatGPT

Hosted, Fortnox Marketplace

Price
99 SEK per connected company per month excl. VAT through Fortnox, with a 30-day open purchase.
AI clients
ChatGPT.
Multiple companies
Yes. You pay for each company you connect, and each person's Fortnox permissions apply.
Approval before changes
Approving a supplier invoice requires your confirmation. Standout describes the service as a query and analysis connection. Approval for other changes is not stated.
Other
European storage is available for some ChatGPT plans, according to Standout.

Fits better than Nordsynk when the company only uses ChatGPT and mainly wants to ask questions and analyse.

erp-mafia/fortnox-mcp

Open source, self-hosted

Price
MIT licence and no software fee. You are responsible for hosting and configuration.
AI clients
Claude.ai on the web and Claude Desktop, according to the README.
Multiple companies
Not stated. Remote mode is described as multi-user.
Approval before changes
Not stated. The README lists write actions such as create, update and delete, but describes no confirmation step.
Other
The README describes a local mode and a remote mode that you can deploy yourself, with Vercel and Redis as examples. 40 stars on GitHub, last change 28 April 2026.

Fits better than Nordsynk when you want to read and change the code yourself and not have a provider.

Zapier MCP

Automation platform

Price
Zapier MCP is included in every Zapier plan. Each successful call uses 2 tasks from the plan's task allowance. Zapier states no separate Fortnox price.
AI clients
Claude, ChatGPT and Cursor are named on Zapier's MCP page.
Multiple companies
Not stated.
Approval before changes
Zapier writes that the AI client asks you to approve the first run, and that you can approve for the whole session. An administrator chooses which apps and actions may be used. A preview of the Fortnox change itself is not described.
Other
Zapier's Fortnox actions cover invoices, orders, customers, articles, projects and cost centres, among others, plus a custom API request.

Fits better than Nordsynk when Fortnox is just one of many systems in flows you already build in Zapier.

Truto

Developer platform

Price
From 999 USD per connector and year according to Truto's pricing page, which does not mention MCP.
AI clients
Not stated. Truto's guides describe Claude and ChatGPT.
Multiple companies
You connect the customer's Fortnox account with Truto's SDK. Truto handles OAuth and token refresh.
Approval before changes
Not stated. Control lies in which tools you expose.
Other
Truto's Fortnox page lists 16 tools for AI agents: 13 for reading and 3 for writing (create and update customer, create invoice).

Fits better than Nordsynk when you are building a product of your own that offers Fortnox to your customers.

Peliqan

Data platform

Price
15 euro per connection per month excl. VAT according to Peliqan's MCP page, with seven days free and no card. Each connection belongs to one user. The Fortnox listing describes the platform and does not mention MCP.
AI clients
Claude, Claude Code, ChatGPT, Copilot, Gemini, Cursor and more.
Multiple companies
Not stated.
Approval before changes
Not stated. Peliqan writes that you can revoke a tool with one click.
Other
EU servers at Peliqan BV in Belgium.

Fits better than Nordsynk when you want to connect more systems than Fortnox to the same AI client.

We used to link Proviscale/fortnox-mcp-server. The address returned 404 on 12 October 2026, on the web and in GitHub's API, so the project is not part of the comparison.

03 — Cost

What does it cost an accounting firm with ten client companies?

A worked example with one consultant and ten client companies, using published list prices only. Recalculate with your own numbers, because the units differ.

Example · invented firm, one consultant and ten client companies

Cost per month

The service's own price only. No AI subscriptions.

Sidcom Multi-Company, excl. VATCalculation249 SEK × 1 consultantPer month249 SEKFortnox Integration licenceAdded per company
Novus Byrå, excl. VATCalculation499 SEK × 1 consultantPer month499 SEKFortnox Integration licenceAdded per company
Sidcom Claude or ChatGPTCalculation99 SEK × 10 companiesPer month990 SEKFortnox Integration licenceNot needed, per Sidcom
ReklyCalculation99 SEK × 10 companiesPer month990 SEKFortnox Integration licenceNot stated
Standout, excl. VATCalculation99 SEK × 10 companiesPer month990 SEKFortnox Integration licenceNot stated
Nordsynk, firm agreementCalculation490 SEK + 10 × 149 SEKPer month1,980 SEKFortnox Integration licenceMay be needed per company
Nordsynk, MarketplaceCalculation199 SEK × 10 companiesPer month1,990 SEKFortnox Integration licenceNot needed
Weavio, excl. VATCalculation249 SEK × 10 companiesPer month2,490 SEKFortnox Integration licenceAdded
Calculated only from published list prices, 12 October 2026. The units differ, so compare the calculation and not just the total.

Not included: VAT where it is not stated, AI subscriptions such as ChatGPT or Claude, and the Fortnox Integration licence where it is not stated. Zapier, Truto, Peliqan and open source cannot be compared this way.

04 — Choosing

Which option fits you?

One Fortnox company

Nordsynk fits if you want a hosted connection to the whole Fortnox API, several AI clients and a preview before changes. If you only use Claude or only ChatGPT, Sidcom's separate connectors have a lower list price. If you only want to read data, the Klartext app from Göta IT may be enough.

Accounting firm

Compare how each service counts consultants and client companies. Nordsynk charges a base fee covering all consultants plus a price per active client company. Sidcom AI Connector: Multi-Company and Novus Byrå charge per consultant instead, and Weavio per company with unlimited users.

You want to self-host

An open project such as erp-mafia/fortnox-mcp gives you the code and full control, but you are responsible for hosting and updates. If you are building a product that offers Fortnox to your own customers, Truto is built for that.

You already automate

If Fortnox is just one of many systems in flows you already build, Zapier MCP may be the simplest. Peliqan fits when you want to connect more data sources than Fortnox to the same AI client.

05 — FAQ

Frequently asked questions about Fortnox MCP alternatives

Which Fortnox MCP alternatives are there?

On 12 October 2026 we compared twelve alternatives to Nordsynk: Sidcom (three connectors), Weavio, Novus Byrå, Klartext from Göta IT, Rekly and Standout through Fortnox, the platforms Zapier MCP, Truto and Peliqan, and the open-source project erp-mafia/fortnox-mcp. The table shows price, AI clients, multiple companies and approval for each.

Which Fortnox MCP server is best?

It depends on how you work. Choose by AI client, whether you work in one company or many, whether you want approval before changes, and how the service counts its price. None of the sources we read measure quality, so we do not rank the options. Instead the page says when each option fits better than Nordsynk.

Which MCP server for Fortnox suits an accounting firm?

Nordsynk has a firm agreement where all consultants are covered by the base fee and the price is counted per active client company. Sidcom AI Connector: Multi-Company, Novus Byrå and Weavio work differently: per consultant or per company. Count your consultants and client companies, and check the Fortnox licences for each company.

Can I run a Fortnox MCP server myself?

Yes. The erp-mafia/fortnox-mcp project is MIT-licensed and describes a local mode and a remote mode that you can deploy yourself. You are then responsible for hosting, updates and security. Its README describes no confirmation step for write actions, so check that before you let an AI client change your books.

Do all alternatives require approval before anything changes in Fortnox?

No, and not every source says. Nordsynk, Sidcom, Weavio and Rekly describe approval before changes. Zapier writes that the AI client asks for approval the first time an action runs. For Novus Byrå, Klartext, Truto, Peliqan and open source it is not stated on the pages we read, and Standout only mentions confirmation when approving a supplier invoice. Ask the provider if it matters to you.

Do I need a Fortnox Integration licence?

It depends on how the service is sold. The Fortnox listings for Sidcom Multi-Company, Weavio, Novus Byrå and Klartext say a Fortnox Integration licence is added. Nordsynk through the Fortnox Marketplace needs no separate integration licence. With a Nordsynk firm agreement a licence may be needed for each client company.

Does one licence cover several Fortnox companies?

Not for Nordsynk. The price is 199 SEK per Fortnox company and user per month through Fortnox, so a user needs a seat in every company. Other providers count differently: per user, per consultant, per company or per connection. See the unit column in the table.

When were the details checked?

All details about other services were read on their own pages on 12 October 2026. Prices and terms change, so follow the link to the source for current information. Where a source is silent it says Not stated.

See how Nordsynk works

Nothing changes in Fortnox until you have approved it.